PARADISE, MAINE by Jackson R Thomas (Book Review)

PARADISE, MAINE by Jackson R Thomas (Alien Agenda)

Darren and Vanis’ marriage has hit a rocky patch when they find out Vanis can’t have a baby. Vanis’ following depression results in a breakdown with their sex life and then Vanis comes home one evening to catch Darren on an online porn chat site, and their relationship deteriorates further. What better way to help their marriage heal than winning a break to the idealic Maine coastal town of Paradise.

Things really do improve, along with the couple’s sex life, and Vanis even rekindles her love for photography in the picturesque Maine wilderness. What could possibly go wrong? Well, the holiday could be a set-up and the married couple, like many before them, could be the entertainment for a deformed feral wildman living in the nearby woods!

Set on the coast in the Maine wilderness, PARADISE, MAINE a small town hiding a dark secret. Throw in a conspiracy and you’ve got a short, entertaining read for fans of Edward Lee and Jack Ketchum’s Dead River series. It’s my first time reading anything by Jackson R Thomas and there’s plenty of sex and gore to keep horror fans glued to the pages. I’ll be sure to check out Thomas’s other horror novel, THE BEAST OF BRENTON WOODS. If you’re a fan of fast paced horror fiction and you like a big dollop of gore, then you’re going to need this book. (Jack Bantry)

Advertisements

About jackbantry

Jack Bantry is the editor of Splatterpunk Zine. He works as a postman and resides in a small town at the edge of the North York Moors.
This entry was posted in horror and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s